Tag Archives: Close All Tabs

Clear out your screen immediately

Clear your window by closing all tabs at once

Lesson #157
Personal – Close All Tabs function

Every time you log out of MR9, MR9 automatically closes all open tabs (MR9 functions). However while working in MR9, all functions you open stay open unless you specifically close them.

You can close individual tabs one at a time; or if you have too many tabs open you can close them all at once with this function to clear your window while staying in MR9.

(The opposite function of Close All Tabs in MR9 would be Startup Functions in User Preferences. With this feature you can specify up to 5 functions you want to open automatically every time you sign into MR9.)

Listed under Function, Personal | Tagged , ,

Personal

The personal section is accessible under the user name on screen

Lesson #152
Your corner in MR9 is literally in the corner

The personal section of MR9 is accessible under the user name in the top right corner on screen. What you can do in this module includes:

  • Receive automatic notifications from the system and exchange messages with other MR9 users in a format similar to an internal email system. 
  • Change your password at any time. You can also change it at log-in if you forget your password.
  • Release a lock on data in MR9 to switch access from the current user to yourself.
  • Update user preferences including overriding some global system preferences for your account only.
  • Clear your window by closing all tabs at once.
  • Log out of the program.

Personal functions by name

TL;DR:  Communicate with others in your office, manage your MR9, and shortcut some work in the system.

 

Listed under Module, Modules, Personal | Tagged , , , , , , ,